OMG! I am so ready for a vacation. We are getting ready to pack up the three boys and drive ALL THE WAY to Maine. It’s a long drive from Florida. We have been doing it for years, but it’s gets hard as we get into New England.

The boys do pretty well they have their games and looking out the window doesn’t get old. The bathroom breaks get to be a bit much, but being in the car for over 24 hours is hard for anyone.

It’s cheaper than flying and less red tape. We also get to bring our dog. People ask me why would put myself through that but it’s not as bad as you think. The boys are excited to get to Maine, the cool weather, the extended family, and the amazing outdoors. Maine is gorgeous this time of year. I think every should go in the summer for at least a few days.

We have a lot to pack. It’s seems like I walkways need something and I never bring everything. I make list after list and I always forget something. I am not sure how to handle that.

As the boys have gotten older than are more excited than ever. It’s been fun talking about what we want to do what we want to play together. We will be relaxing and have some pool time. It might to cold for this native Floridian, I love it in Maine but the cold pool is not something I like getting into. I get cold and it’s not fun teeth chattering, lips going blue, not my ideal of fun.

With all that I still can’t wait to get to Maine.