I love having three boys, I am quick to tell people that don’t want any girls, as that’s what they ask. I mean it’s like I tell someone “yes I have thee kids” and they ask do you have girls. The truth is I never wanted any girls.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have anything against having girls,it’s just not what I wanted. I didn’t know how many kids I wanted but I knew I didn’t want any girls.

They change and go through a period of time where they don’t want to have anything to do with their moms. I didn’t want that. I am not saying I want to control my boys or have Mommas boys, but I do want them to be able to ask me and my husband for help. I want to be there for them, I don’t want to be pushed away.

I they will move out and get married and have lives of their own and families. I will be ready to help and hope they will let me be there to help.

I don’t have to worry that or when they are going to